Quill and Quire

Top Stories

Search Results by tag: ECW Press

By Catherine Owen

Catherine Owen’s new poetry collection is a record of grief chronicling the author’s experience of bereavement following the death of her spouse. In the vein of Carol Ann Duffy’s Raptures, Designated...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Catherine Owen

Poetry and metal collide in the latest offering from prolific Vancouver author and musician Catherine Owen. Here, Owen’s voice sounds off like a wolf in a winter forest: it seems lone and foreboding, but its&hel...

February 21, 2013 | Filed under: Poetry