Quill and Quire

Search Results by tag: ECW Press

By Catherine Owen

Catherine Owen’s new poetry collection is a record of grief chronicling the author’s experience of bereavement following the death of her spouse. In the vein of Carol Ann Duffy’s Raptures, Designated Mourner tenderly surrenders Owen’s ... Read More »

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Catherine Owen

Poetry and metal collide in the latest offering from prolific Vancouver author and musician Catherine Owen. Here, Owen’s voice sounds off like a wolf in a winter forest: it seems lone and foreboding, but its ... Read More »

February 21, 2013 | Filed under: Poetry


The very long list of nominees for the 2011 ReLit Awards, which celebrates novels, poetry, and short fiction titles published by Canadian independent presses, has been announced. ECW Press leads this year's longlist with nine ... Read More »

August 8, 2011 | Filed under: Awards