Quill and Quire

Top Stories

Search Results by tag: poetry

By Rob Winger

Old Hat is Rob Winger’s third collection of poems, following his acclaimed first book, Muybridge’s Horse (2007), and his second, a collection of ghazals entitled The Chimney Stone (2010). Winger’s ne...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Adrienne Weiss

As our ever-growing digital presence continues to erode the boundaries between private and public life, the distinction between recognizable public figures and those who enjoy a more anonymous existence also becomes t...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Catherine Owen

Catherine Owen’s new poetry collection is a record of grief chronicling the author’s experience of bereavement following the death of her spouse. In the vein of Carol Ann Duffy’s Raptures, Designated...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry