Quill and Quire

Top Stories

Search Results by tag: poetry

By Rob Winger

Old Hat is Rob Winger’s third collection of poems, following his acclaimed first book, Muybridge’s Horse (2007), and his second, a collection of ghazals entitled The Chimney Stone (2010). Winger’s ne...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Adrienne Weiss

As our ever-growing digital presence continues to erode the boundaries between private and public life, the distinction between recognizable public figures and those who enjoy a more anonymous existence also becomes t...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Catherine Owen

Catherine Owen’s new poetry collection is a record of grief chronicling the author’s experience of bereavement following the death of her spouse. In the vein of Carol Ann Duffy’s Raptures, Designated...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry

By Jason Guriel

Poet and critic Jason Guriel solidifies his place in CanLit with substantial contributions to both fields. Guriel is no stranger to the lofty pages of Poetry Foundation, the website of the Chicago magazine Poetry, and...

April 16, 2014 | Filed under: Poetry