Quill and Quire

Top Stories



The winners of the 2014 ReLit Awards, which honour the best titles released by Canadian indie publishers, were announced this morning. Nathaniel G. Moore won in the novel category for Savage: 1986  2011 (Anvil Press),...

January 27, 2015 | Filed under: Awards


RBC Taylor Prize founder Noreen Taylor and prize trustee Vijay Parmar, president of RBC Wealth Management's PH&N Investment Counsel, announced the shortlist for the 2015 RBC Taylor Prize, honouring excellence in C...

January 14, 2015 | Filed under: Awards


The longlist for the $25,000 RBC Taylor Prize, recognizing excellence in Canadian literary non-fiction, has been announced. A jury comprising arts executive Kevin Garland, editor and columnist Martin Levin, and 2013 T...

December 10, 2014 | Filed under: Awards