The item beside this text is an advertisement


Related posts

Scotiabank Giller Prize jury announced

The jury for the 20th anniversary of the Scotiabank Giller Prize was revealed today. The three-member panel will include Canadian literary icon Margaret Atwood, 2011 Giller Prize winner Esi Edugyan, and American author Jonathan Lethem.

Following in last year’s footsteps, publishers will be required to provide digital copies of submitted titles alongside print copies.

The longlist for the 2013 prize will be announced Sept. 16, and the shortlist announcement will follow in October. The award will be presented at a gala dinner Nov. 5. Last year, Will Ferguson took home the award for his novel 419.

Atwood’s new book, Maddaddam (McClelland & Stewart) comes out this August but will not be eligible for the prize owing to her position on the jury.

  • disqus_eULRzAdCrR

    prediction: next year’s jury will be Bonnie Burnard, Will Ferguson, and Michael Slade.

The item directly under this text is an advertisement
Book Pictures

Do you have great photos from a recent book event in Canada that you'd like to share with us? Submit them to the Quill & Quire Flickr pool and they'll show up here.

Steve Artelle

Chris Jennings

Kaie Kellough


Hall of Honourers

Brandon Wint

The item directly under this text is an advertisement

Recent comments