The item beside this text is an advertisement


Filed under: Awards , , ,

Related posts

Naomi K. Lewis wins Colophon Prize

Winnipeg publisher Enfield & Wizenty has awarded its third annual Colophon Prize for Fiction to Naomi K. Lewis for her short story collection, I Know Who You Remind Me Of.

Awarded for the best unpublished manuscript with “literary and commercial appeal,” the prize includes publication and a $5,000 advance. I Know Who You Remind Me Of will be released in September.

The author of the novel Cricket in a Fist (Goose Lane Editions), Lewis lives in Calgary, where she teaches creative writing and was the Calgary Public Library’s writer-in-residence in fall 2011.

Two runners-up were also granted publishing contracts with E&W: Méira Cook’s The House on Sugarbush Road, a novel set in post-apartheid South Africa, and Richard Van Camp’s short story collection, Godless but Devoted to Heaven, which explores contemporary aboriginal life in Canada.

Comments are closed.

The item directly under this text is an advertisement
Book Pictures

Do you have great photos from a recent book event in Canada that you'd like to share with us? Submit them to the Quill & Quire Flickr pool and they'll show up here.

Steve Artelle

Chris Jennings

Kaie Kellough


Hall of Honourers

Brandon Wint

The item directly under this text is an advertisement

Recent comments