The item beside this text is an advertisement


Filed under: Book news ,

Related posts

Writers’ Trust announces Bronwen Wallace Award finalists

There must be something in that Pacific air: all three finalists for the RBC Bronwen Wallace Award for Emerging Writers live in B.C.

The Writers’ Trust of Canada literary award, which alternates between fiction and poetry, is presented to an unpublished writer under the age of 35. This year’s jury — Kate Braid, Gail Harris, and Robert Priest — selected three poetry collections. The finalists are Raoul Fernandes (By Way of Explanation), Garth Martens (Inheritance), and Anne-Marie Turza for (The Quiet iii).

The winner receives $5,000, and each finalist receives $1,000. The prize will be announced on April 5 at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto.

Comments are closed.

The item directly under this text is an advertisement
Book Pictures

Do you have great photos from a recent book event in Canada that you'd like to share with us? Submit them to the Quill & Quire Flickr pool and they'll show up here.

Steve Artelle

Chris Jennings

Kaie Kellough


Hall of Honourers

Brandon Wint

Eva Stachniak's Empress of the Night

Eva Stachniak poses with a copy of her book, Empress of the Night

Tea and snacks inspired by Eva Stachniak's Empress of the Night

Rimma Burashko with author Eva Stachniak

Eva Stachniak talks to the audience about the best and worst of Catherine the Great's favourites

Eva Stachniak smiles as she signs a copy of Empress of the Night for a fan

The item directly under this text is an advertisement

Recent comments